Provocateur.

21 11 2010

I will not let you twist my heart
No matter how hard you crank
I’m still a little hung over
From the Eternal wine I drank
I thought this was just a fun ride,
But it is hell if I must be frank.
Fail to feel all over again
Yet is my mind then left so blank.

This inflammatory language–
It begs to set the world on fire.
No matter the ways it may be said,
The pervert is bound to the pire.
Though you ever assault my eyes
With the burning and evil mire,
I will ever press on beyond you
Even if or when my soul does tire.

-Yes-

You have become my provocateur-
I will strike back with an image.
For though the earth may yet burn,
I have been set on a pilgrimage.
Canis Paradiso is on my trail
and will cause evil to hemorrhage.
When he sets his fangs upon you
Never will those wounds be bandaged.

Never provoke a hungry lion
unless you are in hunt of death
The last mistake you ever make
Always takes away your breath.
So turn away from your hatred
And finally forsake you wrath.
Best to flee a naked temptress
before it all flays your back.

{Christian Kane}


Actions

Information

10 responses

21 11 2010
21 11 2010
21 11 2010
Jingle

confident and powerful piece.
perfect for poets rally week 33.
Thanks for sharing..

22 11 2010
Neha

So strong – it builds a very fiery image!

22 11 2010
christiankane

Thanks, Neha. I enjoyed writing it and I like the finished product.

23 11 2010
Amity

So many forewarnings…are we able to resist them all…warnings but with equally tempting moments…oh, a rebuttal in the mind…where will I go, what will I follow?

Powerful and provocative!

23 11 2010
Suzanne Wells

“The last mistake you ever made, always takes away your breath” right to the center of it. looking back…. Nice placement of memories in time.

24 11 2010
christiankane

Thanks, Suzanne… and for what it is worth to you, congratulations on being comment number 100 on this blog.

27 11 2010
1 12 2010
loveblushfever

lovely
hearts on fire and all that rot
but to feel

Leave a comment